DSU election results announced

The results were announced during an awards ceremony at
Dunelm House.

Millie Tanner has been elected as President of Durham Students’ Union for 2015/15.

Benjamin Frost was named Academic Affairs Officer, Kara Jane Senior Activities Officer and Esher Green Community Officer.

The Development Officer position is still vacant.

Dan Slavin, President of the DSU, announced to an audience at Dunelm House that St Cuthbert’s Society had the highest percentage voting rate, with Collingwood casting the most overall.

Ustinov had the lowest turnout, with just 43 out of 1756 students voting.

The university-wide turnout was a mere 18 per cent.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Our YouTube Channel